WCHA.com
wcha.com
wcha.com
Standings Schedules Statistics WCHA Teams The WCHA WCHA Tournament Media Center Shop
wcha.com
Media Directory
space
CollegeHockeyGear.com
space
space
COVERING Alabama Huntsville

AC: 256. Print: The Huntsville Times (Mark McCarter, Sports Editor, 509-9539, markcolumn@aol.com), (Bud McLaughlin, Sports Reporter, 509-9598, budmclaughlin.blogspot.com); The Birmingham News (Anthony Cook, Huntsville Director, 800-283-4001); UAHhockey.com (Geof Morris, g@uahhockey.com) Radio: 97.7 WZZN (ESPN Radio "The Zone") (Steve Moulton, Program Director, stevem@977thezone.com); 102.5 WPRT (ESPN Radio "The Game") (Troy Hanson, Program Director, thanson@cromwellradio.com); Television: WHNT (Channel 19/CBS) (Edward Egros, Sports Reporter, 682-1000) (Ryan Cody, Sports Reporter, 426-2098); WAAY (Channel 31/ABC) (Mark Freeman, Sports Reporter, 783-5830); WAFF (Channel 48/NBC) (Scott Theisen, Sports Reporter, 655-2143) (Carl Prather, Sports Reporter, 426-9726).


COVERING Alaska Anchorage

AC: 907. Print: Anchorage Daily News (Doyle Woody, 257-4335, dwoody@adn.com/sports@and. com); The Northern Light (UAA) (786-1512, sports@thenorthernlight.org); Associated Press (Dan Joling, 272-7549, djoling@ap.org). Radio: KENI/650 AM (UAA Hockey Broadcast) (Kurt Haider, 349-6399, kurthaider@clearchannel.com); KTZN (Kurt Haider, 522-1515); KRUA/88.1 FM-UAA campus radio (Sports Director, 786-6811, aykrua3@uaa.alaska.edu). Television: KTUU/NBC-2 (Kevin Wells, 762-9229, Kwells@ktuu.com), KYUR/ABC-13, KTBY-TV/FOX-4 (John Thompson, 561-1313, jthompson@youralaskalink.com.


COVERING Alaska

AC: 907. Print: Daily News-Miner (Danny Martin, 459-7586, dmartin@newsminer.com); Anchorage Daily News (257-4335, sports@adn.com); Juneau Empire (Klas Stolpe, 523-2228, klas.stolpe@juneauempire.com); Sun Star (editor@uafsunstar.com). Radio: KCBF/820 AM (Alaska Hockey Broadcast) (451-5910, LFM@fbxradio.com) (Bruce Cech, Voice of the Nanooks, bacsports@yahoo.com); KSUA/91.5 FM (Alaska campus radio) (474-7054, ksuagm@gmail.com). Television: TVTV/CBS-13 (Jaime Schwartzwald, 374-1527, Jaime@tvtv.com); KTVF/NBC-11 (Joe Cook, 458-1800, joecook@ktvf11.com); KATN/ABC-2 (John Thompson, 561-1377 ext. 814, jthompson@youralaskalink.com).


COVERING Bemidji State

AC: 218. Print: Bemidji Pioneer (Jack Hittinger, 333-9772, (jhittinger@Bemidjipioneer.com); Northern Student (BSU) (Sports Editor, 755-2987). Radio: Beaver Radio Network/KKBJ Mix 103.7 FM (Brian Schultz, 751-7777, brian@brian-schultz.com); KBUN 1450 AM (Kevin Jackson, 444-1500, kjackson@kbhpkbun.com); Scott Williams (s.williams@midco.net); KKWB Coyote 102.5 FM (444-1025, kkwb102@paulbunyan.net); KBSB FM90 Radio (BSU campus) (755-4119). Television: KAWE/KAWB-TV Lakeland News (Lee Benson, 751-0085, sports@lakelandptv.org); Lakeland Sports (BSU Hockey Telecast) (Tom Wild, producer, 333-3008, twild@lptv.org); Scott Williams, play-by-play (s.williams@midco.net).


COVERING Bowling Green

AC: 419. Print: Sentinel Tribune (Kevin Gordon, 352-4611, KGordon@Sentinel-Tribune.com); The Toledo Blade (724-6110, jwagner@theblade.com); The BG News (Ryan Satkowiak, 372-0328, thenews@bgnews.com). Radio: WBGU/88.1 FM (BGSU Hockey Broadcast) (Kohl Friery, 372-8657, kfriery@falcon.bgsu.edu); Television: WNWO/NBC-24 (Will Kunkel, 535-0664, wkunkel@wnwo.com), WTVG/ABC-13 (Dave Holmes, 534-3865, David.Holmes@13abc.com), WTOL/CBS-11 (Dan Cummins, 248-1197, dcummins@WTOL.com


COVERING Ferris State

AC: 231. Print: Big Rapids Pioneer (Marty Slagter, 592-8363, (mslagter@pioneergroup.com); Ferris State Torch (FSU) (Sports Editor, 591-5946). Radio: Bulldog Sports Network/Sunny 97.3 FM (FSU Hockey broadcast) (Rob Bentley, coordinator, 591-3821, bentleyr@ferris.edu) (Steve Masters, producer, 796-9730, smasters@sunny973.com) (Dominic Hennig, play-by-play, 591-2336, hennigd@ferris.edu) (Scott Roman, sports director, 796-9730, sroman@sunny973.com). Television: Ferris Television (Glen Okonoski, director, 591-2709, GlenOkonoski@ferris.edu) (Steve Cox, director, 591-2721, coxs@ferris.edu); WWTV 9/10 (Jared Smith, sports director, 775-3478, sports@9and10news.com); WZZM-13 (Tom Clyde, sports director, 616-559-1433, sports@wzzm.com); WOOD-TV (Jack Doles, sports director, 616-235-4325, sports@woodtv.com); Fox 17 (Tara Hernandez, sports director, 616-447-5147, thernandez@fox17online.com); WPBN-7 & 4 (sports director, 800-946-2504, sports@upnorthlive.com)


COVERING Lake Superior State

AC: 906. Print: Evening News (Rob Roos, sports@sooeveningnews.com, 632-2235); Sault Star (Bill Montague, b.montague@sunmedia.ca, 705 759-2504); St. Ignace News (Dave Latva, 906-643-9150). Radio: Sovereign Communications (John Bell, johnbell@lighthouse.net, 632-2231); CHAS Radio (Craig Perdue, ssm.news@rci.rogers.com, 705 256-6397). Television: WWUP TV/WWTV-TV 9&10 (Jared Smith, sports@9and10news.com, 231-775-3479); WLUC-TV (Mike Ludlum, sports@wluctv6.com, 475-4161). Web: SooToday.com (ken@sootoday.com, 705 759-3266); EUP News (Mark Krupiarz, mark@eupnews.com).


COVERING Michigan Tech

AC: 906. Print: Daily Mining Gazette (Stephen Anderson, 483-2205, fax 482-2726, sanderson@ mininggazette.com); The Michigan Tech Lode (MTU) (Jordan Erickson, 487-2404, fax 487-3125, jcericks@mtu.edu); The Mining Journal (228-2500, fax 228-2617, newsroom@miningjournal.net). Radio: WKMJ/93.5 FM & WMPL/920 AM (dj@themix93.com) (MTU Hockey Broadcast 93.5 FM) (Dirk Hembroff, 482-3700, fax 482-1540, dirkhembroff@chartermi.net); WMTU (MTU) (487-1600); WCCY/1400 AM & WOLV/97.7 FM & WHKB/102.3 FM (Kevin Erickson, 482-7700, fax 482-7751, opsmgr@up.net). Television: WLUC (Mike Ludlum, 475-4141, fax 475-5070, mludlum@raycommedia. com); WBUP/WBKP (Jerry Taylor, 225-5700, fax 225-5598, jerry@abc10up.com).


COVERING Minnesota State

AC: 507. Print: Mankato Free Press (Shane Frederick, 344-6373, sfrederick@mankato-freepress. com); Minneapolis Star Tribune (college sports, 800 827-8742); St. Paul Pioneer Press (college sports, 651 228-5518); MSU Reporter (MSU) (Megan Kadlec, 389-1776). Radio: KTOE/1420 AM (MSU Hockey Broadcast) (Mike Sullivan, 625-1420, ktoesuly@linderradio.com); KYSM/1230 AM (Mike Sullivan, 626-1420, mikesullivan@radiomankato.com); KTOE/1420 AM (Barry Wortel, 345-1420, ktoebear@linderradio.com); KEEZ/99.1 FM (Greg Travis, 345-3636, zjocks@keez.com); KMSU/89.7 FM (TBA, 389-2625). Television: KEYC/CBS-12 (Perry Dyke, 625-7905, tvperry@keyc.com).


COVERING Northern Michigan

AC: 906. Print: The Mining Journal (Matt Wellens, 228-2500, sports@miningjournal.net); The North Wind (NMU Newspaper) (Sports Editor, 227-2545, sports.northwind@gmail.com). Radio: WUPT/100.3 FM (Voice of the NMU) (Ryan Beckman, 225-0656, ryan@radioeagle.com); WIMK (93.1 FM) and WUPK (94.1 FM) (Sports Director, 225-1313); WGLQ-FM (Ron Plumb, 789-9700, ron@radioresultsnetwork.com); WJPD/WDMJ Radio (Joe Dexter, 225-1313, news@wjpd.com); WKQS-FM (Walt Lindala, 227-7777); WMQT-FM/ESPN 970 (Casey Ford, 225-4570, casey@espn970.com); WNMU-FM (NMU Radio) (Sports Director, 227-2600). Television: WLUC/NBC-6 (Mike Ludlum, 475-4141, sports@wluctv6.com); WBUP/SBC-10 (Jerry Taylor, 204-2436, jerry@abc10up.com).