North Dakota

North Dakota Quick Facts

Location - Grand Forks, N.D.
Year Founded - 1883
Enrollment - 14,906
Nickname - none
Colors - Kelly Green and White
President - Dr. Robert Kelley
Director of Athletics - Brian Faison
Faculty Athletic Representative - Sue Jeno
Athletic Dept. Phone - 701-777-2234


Team History

First Year of Division I Hockey - 2002-03
All-time Record (Years) - 182-238-39


Facility Information

Name (Capacity) - Ralph Engelstad Arena
Dimensions - 200' x 85'
Ticket Office Phone - 701-777-4689
Address - One Ralph Engelstad Arena Drive, Grand Forks, ND, 58203


Coaches/Support Staff

Head Coach: Brian Idalski (Wisconsin-Stevens Point '01)
     • Career Record: 261-161-44 (14 Seasons)
     • Record at North Dakota: 153-140-33 (9 Seasons)
Associate Head Coach: Peter Elander (Stockholm '86)
Assistant Coach: Erik Fabian (North Dakota '07)
Strength and Conditioning Coach: Jocelyne Lamoureux-Davidson (North Dakota '13)
Athletic Trainer: McKynsay Vanderpan (North Dakota '02)
Director of Hockey Operations: Kevin Vaughan (St. Cloud State '07)


Media Services

Hockey SID - Ross LaDue
Office Phone - 701-777-6743
Cell Phone - 319-360-0543
Email - ross.ladue@athletics.und.edu
Website - UNDsports.com
Hockey-specific Twitter - @undwhockey
Hockey-specific Facebook - facebook.com/undwhockey
Hockey-specific Instagram - undwhockey
Athletics Twitter - @undsports
Athletics Facebook - facebook.com/undsports
Athletics Instagram - undsports


Media Directory

Print/Web
Grand Forks Herald, Sports Editor: Wayne Nelson, E-mail: wnelson@gfherald.com, Phone: 701.780.1129
Fargo Forum, Sports Editor: Kevin Schnepf, E-mail: kschnepf@forumcomm.com, Phone: 701.241.5546
Bismarck Tribune, Sports Editor: Scott Throlson, E-mail: scott.throlson@bismarcktribune.com, Phone: 701.223.2500
Minot Daily News, Sports Editor: Joe Mellenbruch, E-mail: jmellenbruch@minotdailynews.com, Phone: 701.857.1900
Dakota Student, Sports Editor: TBA, E-mail: TBA, Phone: 701.777.2677
Associated Press (N.D.), E-Mail: ndsports@ap.org, Phone: 800.472.2186


Radio
iHeart Media, Sports Director: Tim Hennessy, E-mail: cctimh@hotmail.com, Phone: 701.746.1417
Leighton Broadcasting (KNOX Radio), Phone: 701.775.4611
KFGO Radio, Sports Director: Jack Michaels, E-mail: jackmichaels@radiofargomoorhead.com, Phone: 701.237.5346
Dakota News Network, Sports Director: Steve Carlson, E-mail: stevecarlson@dakotanewsnetwork.com, Phone: 701.237.5000

Television
WDAZ-TV (ABC), Sports Director: Phil Neumann, E-mail: pneumann@wdaz.com, Phone: 701.775.2511
WDAY-TV & Radio (ABC), Sports Director: Dom Izzo, E-mail: dizzo@wday.com, Phone: 701.237.6500
Valley News Live (NBC & CBS, Fargo), Sports Director: Beth Hoole, E-mail: bethh@valleynewslive, Phone: 701.237.5211
KVRR-TV (FOX), Sports Director: Mike McCann, E-mail: mmccann@kvrr.com, Phone: 701.277.1515