Wisconsin

Wisconsin Quick Facts

Location – Madison, Wis.
Year Founded - 1848
Enrollment - 43,918
Nickname - Badgers
Colors – Cardinal and White
Chancellor – Rebecca Blank
Director of Athletics – Barry Alvarez
Athletic Dept. Phone - (608) 262-1866


Team History

First Year of Division I Hockey - 1999-2000
All-time Record (Years) - 448-125-47 (.769) 15 seasons


Facility Information

Name (Capacity) – LaBahn Arena (2,273)
Dimensions – 200x90
Ticket Office Phone - 1-800-G0 BADGERS or (608) 262-1440
Address - 105 East Campus Mall, Madison, WI 53715


Coaches/Support Staff

Head Coach: Mark Johnson
     • Alma Mater: Wisconsin, 1994
     • Career Record (Years): 395-75-35 (13 Seasons)
     • UW Record (Years): 395-75-35 (13 Seasons)

Associate Head Coach: Dan Koch (St. Mary's, 2001) - 13th season
Assistant Coach: Jackie Friesen (Wisconsin, 2006) - 7th Season
Volunteer Coach: Mark Greenhalgh (Wisconsin, 1987) – 8th season
Director of Operations: Paul Hickman (Wisconsin, 2002) – 16th season
Athletic Trainer: Dennis Helwig (Wisconsin, 1974) – 8th season
Strength & Conditioning: Jim Snider (UW-LaCrosse, 2001) – 8th season


Media Services

Hockey SID - AJ Harrison
Office Phone – 608-262-2255
Cell Phone – 608-279-8641
Email – ah3@athletics.wisc.edu
Press Box Phone - 608-265-4336
Website – UWBadgers.com
Hockey-specific Twitter - @BadgerWHockey
Hockey-specific Facebook - facebook.com/wisconsinwomenshockey
Hockey-specific Instagram - BadgerWHockey
Athletics Twitter - @UWBadgers
Athletics Facebook - facebook.com/wisconsinbadgers
Athletics Instagram - UWBadgers


Media Directory

Print/Web
Wisconsin State Journal, Dennis Punzel, dpunzel@madison.com, wsjsports@madison.com; Badger Herald 608-257-4712, sports@badgerherald.com; Daily Cardinal, 608-262-5857, sports@ dailycardinal.com; Bucky's 5th Quarter (Nicole Haase, nicole.haase@gmail.com); Associated Press, Madison 255-3679, Milwaukee 414 225-3580, mlwe@ap.org

Radio
WIBA/1310 AM (UW Broadcast) (Brian Posick, 274-5450, brianposick@iHeartMedia.com; WSUM/91.7 FM (Student Broadcast) (sports@wsum.org; (608) 261-9786); The Zone/1670 AM Jake Zimmermann, jake.zimmermann@madcitysportszone.com

Television
WKOW/ABC-27 (Lance Vesser, 608 271-2405, lveeser@wkow.com); WISC/CBS-3 (Jay Wilson, jwilson@wisctv.com, 276-7400, c3k@channel3000.com); WMTV/NBC-15 (Robb Vogel, 274-1520, , rvogel@nbc15.com, sports@nbc15.com); WHA/PBS 21 (UW delayed telecast) (Deb Piper, 263-2121, deb.piper@wpt.org)